The DOT Project is a Done Project

I am finally completely done with the Do One Thing Project. At first I thought I would not be able to make it and I would give up after 10 days but I didn’t

I loved working on it because I could feel that I was actually making a change somewhere or everywhere. It wasn't actually that hard — I overestimated it.

Just thinking about this makes me a little sad. It was really easy. Yes, I changed something in my daily life, which is not super easy. But I didn’t have much trouble.

I saved 350 gallons of water by decreasing my shower time by seven minutes. This water would have gone to waste if it wasn't for this project. If every American did this 12,000,000,000 gallons of water, in total, would be saved only in 28 days. Just imagine how much we would save in a year, in a decade? For the rest of our lives?

Now that it is done, I really want to keep going. I won’t be as strict as before but I do want to keep taking shorter showers, even if they are just a minute shorter than usual.

Thanks for reading, this is the end of my last blog. Bye ^_^

--

--

Francisco San Roman
Oyster-Adams’ Do One Thing Project

Oyster-Adams Bilingual School 8th grade student. Working on a science project that consists of doing one thing to reduce the amounts of natural resources used.