The Finale: the end of my DOT project

Alejandro Edwards
Oyster-Adams’ Do One Thing Project
2 min readMay 23, 2017
Some guy walking

After three months of doing this DOT project it has finally come to an end. Over these last three months I have spent a lot of time trying to reduce my use of fossil fuels by walking to places that are within walking distance and use public transportation because it is a better alternative. The impact of my DOT project was that it has become a frequent part that I do nearly everyday because in my EXCEL data it shows that my miles in a car were reduced on weekdays because I would use the bus to go to school and back home.

After doing this DOT project I believe that I will continue this project because it is a very easy routine that can become second nature to anyone who is willing to do this action. To finish my last Medium post after all of the time spent I would continue this project because it is a routine that can easily be maintained.

--

--

Alejandro Edwards
Oyster-Adams’ Do One Thing Project

8th grader who just gonna walk so he can save some gas money to get some new sneakers… and to reduce his use of fossil fuels.