The one thing that keeps us humans alive

Miguel Gomez
Oyster-Adams’ Do One Thing Project

--

Have you ever thought of the one thing that we never stop using? We use it every second, every minute, and every hour, and we keep on using it but don't realize what we would do if we didn't have it. Water is a liquid that we use for so many things all around the world and in many places it’s being wasted while in other places it is wanted. Doing some research about water I found out that a person uses approximately about 80–100 gallons of water per day. For my DOT Project in school in science class I want to see if I can reduce the amount of water I use, and I will be doing it by taking shorter showers.

Here is a video with some information about how much water one person uses. After watching this video I hope you can realize how much more water we are using then what we should be using. I hope you can join me in my project to save way more water then what we are currently using.

This video is just one example of the amount of water we are currently using — each person. This video helps us see how badly we are using water and how much water we are wasting compared to other people in other countries. Below I will also like to share an article that talks about why you should conserve more water in your daily life.

I hope that the article “5 reasons of why water conservation is important for Your Family” and the video “how much water we use in one day?” has helped you see that we are using way too much water in our daily lives and we need to do something about it. Like I said I am doing a science project to use less water and I will be doing it by taking shorter showers and if you would like to join me please go ahead it will be a great experience and you will see that you can still use water with out wasting it.

--

--