Third Week Into The DOT Project

So far I love this project. I really enjoy taking shorter showers because there were some times where my shower time was well over half an hour. Showering for more than half an hour is ridiculous because there is no need to spend that much time. You need to think about how much water you are wasting by taking that long. And now I am starting to realize how much water I use everyday showering.

Click here for more inspirational quotes

I love this quote because it is really true. Having a dream cannot be accomplished with some good amount of dedication, and dedication can be worthless if there is no dream. I have never been so dedicated about completing a month-long project as I have been in this one because I knew it would be fun and also because everyone was so dedicated to complete it also.

This picture is from a movie called Ferris Buller’s Day Off

During this project I found out that listening to songs while showering really helps shorten my time. If you listen to a song you know very well you will know how much time you have already been in the shower and how much time is left (if your goal is to just listen to one song). Of course, singing doesn't help, you lose concentration and you forget to shower faster.

Thanks for reading ^_^

--

--

Francisco San Roman
Oyster-Adams’ Do One Thing Project

Oyster-Adams Bilingual School 8th grade student. Working on a science project that consists of doing one thing to reduce the amounts of natural resources used.