Three ways to speed up your showers

That make nature better

jesus fitzgerald
Oyster-Adams’ Do One Thing Project
2 min readApr 16, 2019

--

Strategy 1: Use a timer

When you use a timer it helps a lot in the shower because you can tell how long you have been in the shower and you can program it to run for any amount of time.

In my case, this was very useful for me since I could realize that every day I could reduce the time I took in a shower.

Strategy 2: Take cold showers.

If the water is cold, you may realize that you are less likely to bask in the shower. Get in the shower as soon as you open the tap and try to stay there for less than 2 minutes. Beyond efficiency, cold showers can increase alertness, improve circulation, stimulate weight loss, relieve stress and accelerate muscle recovery.

Strategy 3: Try the “army shower”

Use the first 30 seconds to get wet. Then turn off the tap during the shower while you foam with the soap. Finally, reopen the tap to rinse for 1 minute or less. This is an excellent way to save water and energy and it could stimulate you to take shorter showers.

These are things that helped me. I hope you like it and that you try to do it. Maybe it costs a little to your lifestyle but it will be worth it since you are helping the planet.

--

--