Trying to remind myself that I have a DOT Project

The three previous weeks were manageable but now temptation has arrived. My favorite snacks such as Takis, 7-Eleven cookies and candy have become unbearable not to buy and consume. On the bright side, fast food restaurants and restaurants in general have been packaging their food in paper which is valid for my DOT project.

I must admit though this project has been very challenging week by week because I haven’t made any effort to remind myself not to use plastic. I try to save as much plastic as I can for my DOT data but it is challenging because I barely remember to. In my opinion in order to have a successful “Do One Thing” project or some type of thing your going to do to help the environment, I think its most convenient to set up a system to remind yourself that you’re trying to reduce something in your life.

--

--