Wait There’s a Part Two? The Journey Continues…

Dang it there’s more

Mason Berry
Oyster-Adams’ Do One Thing Project
2 min readApr 4, 2017

--

My Meatless Week: My journey so far has been insanely challenging — and when I say insane, I mean it. Every night my stomach cried out for meat. One night I had a dream about waking up the next morning and eating a nice juicy steak. The dream was so vivid I was moving around in my bed pretending I was cutting the steak. The next day, on my way home from school, I walked past a fast food place and I could just smell the beef sizzling on the grill. I was like a dog following the aroma.

Adapting to Change: Luckily, I have been able to replace all of my cravings for beef with other meats. For instance, I really wanted a cheeseburger but instead I got a chicken sandwich from Chik-Fila. Although it doesn’t taste the same, it helped to subside my urge for beef. This week my parents made steak for dinner, I was so tempted to eat it but I settled for last night’s leftovers: tuna salad, yuck. Actually, I’ve been eating more salads and peanuts. It satisfies me, and I feel a lot healthier and less sluggish and lazy. I am proud to say I did not eat any beef during week one!

Hopefully these upcoming weeks will be a lot easier since I have adjusted to my new diet change. I plan on sticking to my diet and bear the fruits of my labor. Until next week!

--

--

Mason Berry
Oyster-Adams’ Do One Thing Project

Oyster-Adams 8th grade working on the change that changes you. I will not be eating beef to reduce the amount of water and electricity used to produce it.