Week Two and Three: Research and ⓢⓤⓒⓒⓔⓢⓢ

“I wonder if there’s anyone else that is also trying to help the environment…”

Minh Nguyen
Oyster-Adams’ Do One Thing Project
2 min readApr 12, 2017

--

Week two and three were quite busy and fast paced for me considering the amount of homework that was given to us throughout the week. It was the ending of our third school term so we had to finish all of our missing and late work. Sometimes I even forgot to take a shower! This got me wondering how often is appropriate to go between showers and this led me to a news article by TIME on how often you should shower

The article said that people should shower every other day, unless there is a lot of physical activity to do. I wonder: Can this be helpful for my data? I plan to test this out on the last and fourth week!

I have also done some other research on the shower heads that are eco-friendly and found Nebia! If you have been to the National Zoo in Washington, DC, do you remember that they have those “water stops” that shoot out mist made from water? That’s what Nebia basically is — a shower head that turns water into powerful mist that blasts at you! It has been proven and used to be more eco-friendly and has a much lower flow rate (0.75 GPM!) than MANY of the regular shower heads. Not only will it help the environment, it’ll help them save money for their water bill!

Sadly, they are still in the “finishing” stage so you can only pre-order it. But it has raised a successful KickStarter fund and has been tested by many companies such as: Google, Equinox Fitness, Apple and Stanford University!

Regular shower head vs Nebia’s Shower Head

--

--

Minh Nguyen
Oyster-Adams’ Do One Thing Project

Worked on the DOT project. A student currently at School Without Walls