Photo by Anna Pelzer on Unsplash

What’s Next?

I tried it but I’m going back.

Charlotte Beers
2 min readMay 16, 2019

--

A few weeks ago I finished my Do One Thing (DOT) Project. When I first started it seemed like it was impossible. Although at first it seemed like it might be, it got easier as time went on. By the end I was used to it and it wasn’t all that hard. I managed to avoid cheating for most of it.

Photo by Pooja Chaudhary on Unsplash

But for the last four days of the project I was in China. For the first day I managed to stay pescatarian. But for the second day I only cheated at dinner, but then for the last two days of the DOT project, I cheated at almost all of my meals because I didn’t want to miss out on trying new things. I did get lots of really good pescatarian noodles at different small family owned places.

During the four weeks of my DOT project I saved 41oz of chicken, 33oz of pork and 8oz of turkey. In a year I would have saved 533 oz of chicken, 429 oz of pork and 104oz of turkey. Even though my DOT project went well I won’t be fully continuing it. I’ll probably eat less meat but I definitely won’t be staying pescatarian. I may in the future but for now I’m keeping my normal diet.

--

--