You should fear me plants!!

Especially the local ones!!

Brady Briggs n.
Oyster-Adams’ Do One Thing Project
2 min readMar 22, 2019

--

How is it that cows are vegetarian and we are not? Hi! I’m Brady Briggs and I am an 8th grader at Oyster Adams Bilingual school. This year our grade is doing a“Do One Thing” (DOT) project. This is a project where everybody picks one aspect to change in their everyday life that positively impacts the fight against climate change. For example, shorter showers, going vegan or walking to school everyday.

I personally chose to go vegetarian. A few weeks ago I could not have imagined even thinking about going vegetarian. I was like “those vegetarians are crazy”! However, then I saw a really enlightening video called “How eating meat hurts the earth” and as you can see, the things we treasure are killing our planet.

One pound of meat takes 1847 gallons of water to make. With that much water we could have about 54 pounds of broccoli or you could have approximately 2198 days of drinking water. This is a problem, therefore I am going vegetarian for 5 weeks. 5 days in and so far so good. The truth is, 18% of all greenhouse gas emissions come from the livestock industry. That’s not good, we need to change this and its going to take all of us to do it. And for those who didn't know:

Now you know you will survive. Yay!!!!

The cows are counting on you you can do it. Save our planet and our animals!

--

--