Jessica Niziolek
P.S. I Love You
Published in
2 min readNov 2, 2018

--

10.31.18.

When I met you, my heart was calloused, and Your presence brought new life to my heart.
Igniting new hope I had once lost.
Now you’re at risk of your heart losing its light, and all I can do is hope to leave flowers for you in return.
What I now know about love is because of you.

I hope I can plant enough flowers in the wake of your pain and struggle: the struggle to keep old pieces of you close to me so that when you’re finally arm’s length.
So I can put them bail with the best intention; the only intention that matters-LOVE.
In the meantime, I pray that when you’re finally with me, standing in front of me inches from your touch that I can slowly put your pieces back together.
To once again, resemble all the smiles you had at the start of us.

I would chase all the Demons and ghosts that cling to your shadow if I had that power.
But since I can’t I hope the flowers I plant in your way to cleanse yourself of your haunting past.
Gives you beautiful scenery to witness as you follow the light to escape your dark.
For better or worse, I ‘ll always do my absolute best to plant flowers in your way to remind just how beautiful our love is.

Why?
Because that is exactly what you have done for me.
You have restored my faith in love.
Your love has left flowers in its wake.

Photo curtsey of pixels.com

--

--

Jessica Niziolek
P.S. I Love You

Disability advocate, a creative, blogger, podcast host, poet