A Lover’s Plea

Rikki Lynai
P.S. I Love You
Published in
1 min readAug 18, 2019
Photo by Becca Tapert on Unsplash

Touch me.
Touch me like that always.
Touch me like you are tracing the words from your lips onto my skin.
Touch me like you know.
Goosebumps.
Validation.
Love.
Make the myofacial webbing of my existence dance for its life.
Tell my skin to lay it’s swords down.
This is not a civil war.
Release your healing power into me and make me whole.
Warmth.
Life or death.
Kindness.
Touch me like there are lightening bolts underneath your fingernails.
Leave your ‘drunk-in-love’ marks across my soul.
Touch the swallows of this too deep creation.
Touch me.
Touch me like that always.

--

--

Rikki Lynai
P.S. I Love You

Mother of Five-Survivor- Poetess-Seeker of Light-LoveChild of Moon & Desert-Insta@beingrikki