A Regenerative Decay

Ivana Paparizou
P.S. I Love You
Published in
1 min readJan 7, 2019
https://chronoscape.wordpress.com/

She is sinking, she is losing the battle.
She is trapped inside the eye of the tornado.
Today she is severely frustrated.

Her muscles tremble, she has no strength to support herself.
Her foundations are rotten.
A minimum disturbance and she is gracelessly collapsing.

The only way to endure is to admit that I am she.
I am descending rapidly but I will manage to decelerate.
And then I will pause. Pause and breathe. Get in charge of it.

What matters is that I exist now.
The past I choose to leave behind, the future cannot be yet reached.
Time is sacred and It needs to be respected.

Only when one embraces the Chaos of Life, vanity dissolves.

--

--

Ivana Paparizou
P.S. I Love You

I write for the purpose of personal and collective healing.