Calling In “The Next One”

Will ‘relationship rehab’ help me find true love?

Abigail Carter
P.S. I Love You

--

Photo by Anastasiia Rozumna on Unsplash

Among the million other things I have on my plate at the moment, I am attempting to follow a seven-week course called “Calling in ‘The One’.”

I mention this sheepishly since the cynical part of me thinks the course sounds kind of hokey. Plus, the website is all pink and rosy with lots of swirly script-type fonts, which as a web designer, annoys the heck out of me. But I digress…

The course describes itself as “The step-by-step signature process to FINALLY attract your soulmate.”

Well OK then. I read on…

You feel exhausted, confused, powerless.

Maybe even a little (or a lot) resigned to live a solitary life.

Looking over your romantic history, you can see the negative patterns that have been repeating for years. You may even understand where they come from. Yet in spite of all that you’ve done to try to outgrow them, they tenaciously reappear time and time again.

I wasn’t exhausted exactly but definitely resigned. I had gotten to that place where I was OK being single, but I did want to understand if I was repeating patterns. All this promised in a 7-week course to “attract the love of your life.”

--

--

Abigail Carter
P.S. I Love You

Writing about widowhood, parenting, life, grief, art, writing and publishing. #singlemom #author #memoirist #writer #widow #9/11widow #artist