Chaos and Clarity

Nicholas Austin
P.S. I Love You
Published in
2 min readMay 2, 2018
Image source: here.

Amber eyes animate a story.

Promised by their moving pictures is a soothing serenity. Only time will tell but it never gets old. Even in the midst of my first viewings, it feels familiar. Mesmerized, I’m frozen and fixed in this moment.

But there’s a new atmosphere here. Years have gone by and the day hasn’t passed.

Nor would I want it to. It feels as if so much has led to this. Chaos and clarity and development. Here is where the long road forks. Only the figure I’m following now marches straight through it. Like nothing I’ve ever seen or could imagine. A rarity of authenticity. Smiling there, she eclipses the sun.

Fearing for the closing credits, I hit pause. Once it stops I know I can breath her in. Reality strikes as she moves in the still frame.

Every motion made causes my reach to lengthen. Returning the favor, a hand extends out toward me. In I go as I’m yanked through the screen. Now the story’s become my own.

*

QOTD: Who’s your favorite poet? Tell me about it below!

Thank you for reading and for everyone’s continued support for the Civilands series. Let me know your thoughts in the comments below, feel free to subscribe for more blog updates, and click here for free book giveaways, including best-sellers!

--

--

Nicholas Austin
P.S. I Love You

✍️ Author and Podcaster of the Civilands series 📍 Austin, TX 📚 All books and episodes ➡️www.nbaustinbooks.com