death by sweetness

Alexandra Szo
1 min readJun 3, 2024

--

sweet. the taste was sweet. maddeningly sweet. it was her, a lost cause, her beautiful long legs, her walking away and her future absence. it kept tasting sweet. nauseatingly sweet. seeing final traces of her silhouette and marks of her high heels on the ground. knowing she is gone, knowing she is truly gone. and all I could taste was sweetness. and a feeling of hurt. blood in my chest and my trembling veins had nothing to do but feel her moving away. quessiness. but sweet. her beauty disappeared. her smell lingering, my stomach hurting, my being evaporating from a tinny adorable intense despair. intolerable, yet sweet. awaiting darkness to come just through her parting. and emptiness to conquer all. her signature: decaying bodies with lips covered in powdered sugar, (wo)men begging to die after the retraction of her love. she is the sweetest girl to murder by breakup. she is sweet and that is all.

--

--