ELI, LAMA AZAVTANI?

A poetry by N. Diana

N. Diana
P.S. I Love You
1 min readNov 11, 2017

--

(Picture by Oscar Keys)

I am ill

filled with

putrid wounds

my innermost being

is festering

my God, my God.

why has Thou forsaken me?

West Borneo, December 2010

This poetry is an English version of Eli, Lama Azavtani in my first poetry book in Indonesian Language, Lelaki di Biara. Translation by Michael Linden.

Indonesian version:

ELI, LAMA AZAVTANI?

Aku sakit

penuh luka

busuk

dengan batin bernanah:

Eli Eli Lama Azavtani?

Kalimantan Barat, Desember 2010

If you like this poetry and want to support me to keep write here, please click the 👏 button. I also write on my new born website, facebook page and instagram, feel free to visit me there.

--

--

N. Diana
P.S. I Love You

Author of “Lelaki di Biara” and “Terbuang dari Eden”. Based in Bali. Follow me on Instagram [at]diannafirefly :)