I Admire You From Far

Zack Kumar
P.S. I Love You
Published in
1 min readJul 11, 2018
“Beautiful starry sky over snow-capped mountains in Steinernes Meer” by Manuel Will on Unsplash

My eyes light
with your sight.
My heartbeats race
And I slow my pace.
As I let you pass
Faraway from my grasp.
Cuz’ You are a star and
I admire you from far.

I have an affair,
with clouds of despair.
Seeing you appear,
All the rains disappear.
In the warmth of summer,
You spread your colours.
Cuz’ like a rainbow you are and
I admire you from far.

Destined to be doomed,
Was everything I ever owned.
Better than history to repeat,
I accept my defeat.
In all my memories,
You are part of different stories.
Like a distant dream you are and
I admire you from far.

--

--

Zack Kumar
P.S. I Love You

A fellow traveller on a journey to unravel the mystery of the universe.