The Poetic Genius
P.S. I Love You
Published in
2 min readJun 5, 2017

--

“Truth”

I love you like the Sunday dinners I grew up on

I never cherished them until they were gone

Left with the right memories

But down I can't get up with you

Just wanna see you other than when I have to

Even if I can't have you

Pick you even though you want me to look past you

I wanna understand you

I wanna grasp you

I wanna hold on to you

Not hold you down but hold you down

Not just after your cookie, wanna build an Empire with you Empress

And another one for my princess

👑 for you both if it's on me

I want it to be, could it

Would it

If I saw this vision sooner?

Better late than never?

I wish

Miss the taste of your kiss

Your intimate

Refuse to believe your heart won't into it

Mine was...mine is

In life's Wheel of Fortune...give me another spin

That's all I need to show you

Won't put your heart in Jeopardy

I'll be loyal to you, but understand why you question me

The World will try to fight you, I wanna be part of your weaponry

Make it so you no longer question me

You should be mine, I'll make you love the answer if you test it

If not I'll respect it

But there's no question

I really want you and need you

My eyes adjusted, I finally see you

Treat you like a gift if I receive you

Love you like...love you like that's how I perceive you

Won't deceive you

Or grieve you

If you put your heart on the line

I'll show you I love you like my rhymes

Like my poetry in motion

Read my emotion

See my devotion

I'll be true as the truth

..true as the truth

--

--

The Poetic Genius
P.S. I Love You

The Poetic Genius is a name I have lived the last 15 years trying to live up to. I am a poet as much as I am human, it runs through every fiber of my being.