In the Future

Deborah Kristina
P.S. I Love You
Published in
1 min readMay 9, 2018
Photo Credit: candidotherhood — Wordpress.com

She knows my name

with my needing to tell her.

She claims that she is here

to protect me from the people

of the future with every grasp

on my wrist, her hand running

through my tousled hair, her bravery

never failing to shock me;

she envelops me with her long arms,

entrances me with the song of her strength

and her long hair brushes my face.

I have to keep in mind

that she only belongs in the future

as this fact has become clearer

to me when an accident has caused me

to fall flat on my face

and, looking up at where she used to be,

her hair, arms, grasp and strength

were gone.

Please feel free to take a look at my Patreon page: https://www.patreon.com/DeborahKristina

You can also email me: debbie.chow1987@gmail.com

Please also check out my new book on Amazon: “Ramblings of a Sixteen-Year-Old Girl to a Journal”

Thank you for reading. Peace.

--

--

Deborah Kristina
P.S. I Love You

Author of ‘A Girl All Alone Somewhere in the World’, ‘Confessions and Thoughts of a Girl in Turkey’, ‘From Just a Girl Grown Up in America’. (Amazon.com)