Letting Go of My Muse

Victoria Bohley
P.S. I Love You
Published in
1 min readDec 7, 2017

I let you go,
For you are not to be possessed.
I let you go,
So you can breathe.
I let you go,
So I can be free.
I let you go,
So I can truly love you.

With absolute gratitude in my heart,
I let you go.
And I blossom into a new reality,
Of truth and freedom within my own heart.
Which brings me to the understanding,
That my muse has always been Love,
Absolute and pure
Without the darkness of attachment
To take away its divine Light

It was the Love that blossomed
Within my heart for you
That was my inspiration all along
A tribute to the gift of your unique existence
This can never be taken away
Not even by death itself
For Love is eternal

Your soul inspires mine,
It is such a simple thing
But my human desires
Makes it all so complicated
So I fall back into my silence
And listen to my truest Self
To connect to the Source
Where we are forever one.
Within the embrace of Love.

--

--

Victoria Bohley
P.S. I Love You

American expat lost in Sweden, writer, poet, student of life, disciple of love