Love Illness

Sometimes the only thing that can fix you is the very thing that makes you sick

Rene Cizio
P.S. I Love You
2 min readFeb 14, 2021

--

Photo by Anthony Tran on Unsplash

You make me better
take away a little illness
Take it in you

Slow me down, fill me up
Open sealed eyes
Unlock this caged heart

You are a part of me,
Fragments of you cling in me
Intertwine with my insides

Spiders web of complications
Sticking there, inside me
You are

Carry you with me
I carry everything
See myself in you

Lost one
loved one
I do.

Broken, wretched, bleeding
Beated heart; pulp laid bare
I see myself reflected

Take my breath away
Paralyze my guts, oh how!
Tie me up in knots; unleash me, set me free

Wild gypsy heart
Turn me to staring
A puddle at your feet, salivating for you

As fears pour out
Sending shivers up my spine, through my bones
Chill me to my center

Set my desire on fire, passion flames
Touching you could kill me
Repel and compel

I am a zombie, a solitary need
Frozen here in space and time
Two hands on a clock are only hands

Time transcends time; the hands intertwine
Melt me, let me burn to nothingness
Drips of desire run down me

In your presence, I dissolve
You are my drug, my pill,
Medication, my meditation

Make me better.

--

--