Photo by Yoann Boyer on Unsplash

LOVE IS A CHOICE

GB
P.S. I Love You
Published in
1 min readJan 20, 2019

--

I turn around
And I see you
Hands outstretched
I touch you

I see your smile
Made brighter by the sun
I move close and I whisper
I love you

This moment
I will remember
Not the images
But the emotions

That slow feeling
Of your flesh melting
Towards the center
Towards your chest

And you slightly close your eyes
To feel that slight warmth
The runs through your body
And a small smile forms

They say love is not a feeling
But if it was
I know for sure
That what I felt was love

But love is not feeling
Because love is a choice
You can choose to love
But still remain apart

Love is choosing happiness
For your partner over yours
Love is letting yourself grow
By tending to your peace

Love is choosing to let go
When attachment is too much
Love is letting yourself go
When it’s the only thing left to do

--

--

GB
P.S. I Love You

Some guy who just wants to write about his feelings