Midsummer Love

In Collusion with Gelatos

Shalini C
P.S. I Love You
1 min readSep 20, 2020

--

Photo by Harry Cunningham on Unsplash

Oh midsummer love, carelessly, softly whispering
Bodies molding, melting into each other’s arms
Sweet, ephemeral desire, kisses afresh and recurring
Drippin’ pink strawberries, elusive in its fading charms

Oh midsummer love, shivering down my eager throat
Playing to my tongue’s fantasies
Don’t you leave me here marooned with all but hopes afloat
Trailing behind vapor trails of make-believe
Let our worries trickle down this wispy summer haze
Let your evanescent touch be my quivering reprieve.

Thank you for reading! If you enjoyed this, you may also like:
https://medium.com/literary-impulse/if-youve-known-love-564a7207ce56

--

--

Shalini C
P.S. I Love You

Poet, beauty-of-words seeker, cook, bookworm. Politically-correct chocolate muncher.