Mirage

poemloft
P.S. I Love You
Published in
1 min readOct 26, 2018

Clouds of uncertainty
Destiny’s thorns,
Fate unfolding
Before my eyes,
Promises broken
Through words unspoken-
Never said out loud
Due to fear of doubt,
Shackled by this mirage
Of a future untrue,
Can’t seem to turn a new page,
Can’t seem to walk past you…
Glass castles crumble
Each time we meet-
I try to run, but I stumble,
Riveted by this deceit;
Knowing full well
All this, tomorrow might fade,
And you’ll leave me bleeding
Like a cut from a blade,
Taking comfort in the present
And the warmth of the past,
Keeps these unsure embers
Of our future doused,
How long can this prosper?
How long will it last?
For now, it doesn’t matter,
For you’re here in my arms…

--

--

poemloft
P.S. I Love You

Wisdom never came from fools, but its wise to be foolish sometimes….