Moving On

Beverley J. Hall
P.S. I Love You
Published in
1 min readSep 15, 2019
Photo by Anastasia Dulgier

The further you move,
from touching my heart and soul,
the less I feel I disapprove
and realise I am still whole.

The fear of being alone
dims and fades as I adjust.
The emptiness has flown
and now I’m losing my trust.

I am worth more than this
absence of your touch
which I miss
but not quite as much.

The chasm in my chest
finds itself healing,
no longer aching in protest
instead, I am growing.

You taught me my own value,
what I was worth.
Now I know I can do
anything with my rebirth.

Memories still flutter in
but no longer cause any pain
and the thoughts create a spin
that focus me in my new lane.

This journey is exciting and freeform
and alone I venture,
unafraid of the storm,
without need to censor.

You made me strong
And I will always love you
but my road is long.
I now know who…

I am…
I am me.
The me you helped me discover,
who will forever
have the strength
to go to any length
to be who I am.

--

--

Beverley J. Hall
P.S. I Love You

Writer of Fantasy, dreamer, dweller of fantastical worlds, cat-lover, massive user of post-it notes.