Photo by Nick Constantine

My Breakdown

Nick Constantine
P.S. I Love You
Published in
2 min readJan 31, 2018

--

Just when I thought I was starting to move past all the emotions and my obsessive thoughts about you, suddenly, you burst into my mind.

It’s been months since I’ve seen you and I know you are a different person now than you were when we dated. At least I find peace in the fact that what we had back then was special and no one can take that away. It’s sacred and untouchable. It exists in those moments we shared and the memories we made with each other.

Last night I took a shower and for some reason I decided to play music. The song was full of guitar strings and a soft soothing voice. The lyrics talked about a devil inside you. For some reason, this hit me. I broke down and everything about you started to flood through my head.

I stood there in the hot shower just sobbing for you. Crying repeatedly as the song kept playing over and over, with each time hurting more and more.

My heart felt empty. It felt as though it had been ripped out of my chest and it still yearned for you as it lay there on the cold hard floor. I still yern to be with you. I have not stopped. Maybe thats because you were my first love or maybe I just don’t want to accept it that you’re gone.

I still miss you.

I still cry about you.

I still think about you.

I hope you feel the same way too.

--

--