My Desires

Jesu Castin
P.S. I Love You
Published in
2 min readSep 22, 2019
Photo by Henry & Co. from Pexels

I want to look deep into your eyes pointing at mine and scuba dive into your infinity.
I want to slowly decipher each inches of your face.
I want to derive an equation to quantify that has never been quantified and tell you how much you make my bodily composition.
I want to sing with you our happy song despite my awkward voice.
I want to eat, nibble creamy chocolate cake with whipped chocolate buttercream slower than the Mercury.
I want to toast a glass full of red wine, say "Cheers! ", spill some on the ground, laugh, make mess all around, finally fall for your kiss despite the chaotic mess we’ve made.
I want only to write the happy poems of how we get ended up together with that ink pen which leaks lot and write our names on the wall and draw a heart in between with my inky fingers.
I want to dance with you for Lord Huron’s The Night We Met, Sia’s Cheap Thrills, The Psychedelic Furs' Love My Way and all other songs of our own playlist.
I want to open my eyes, make my first yawn of the day and look at the sun rays falling on your sleepy, oily face. I want to take a snap of it and save it in a secret place in my mobile phone. So that nobody can know how wonderful my morning is.
I want to show you my love for you. But not all the love. I want to hide some quantity of love deeper in my heart and some in an app locked note making app. So that only I know how bigger my love is, how unimaginably truthful it is.
I want to carefully plan, pick a gift, secretly pack it on my own, write a lovely phrase on the card with a bubbling heart and make you smile on every birthdays.
I want to be the pro mentor in every single second of your bad time. And finally I want to see you in the limelight, in front of billion people clapping for you.
I want to listen to all of your opinions, problems, comedies, tantrums, histories, bests, worsts and endless of conversations until there is no tomorrow.
I want to do all of these with you at least in my dreams even if not for reality.

Hey there, Thanks for reading my poem. Please follow me on Instagram for more.

--

--

Jesu Castin
P.S. I Love You

Come, I will tell you how I started bleeding blue from red... /Instagram- @jesu_castin/