Nights Like These

Amanda Rose Rebello
P.S. I Love You
Published in
1 min readJul 29, 2018

So sit quietly with me my love. Let the ache in my soul be soothed by your hand on my back as I hold my head together, while I fall apart. Don’t whisper soft words of comfort. They are not what I need from you right now. I need your breath, gentle on my cheek to dry my tears, and the heat of your body to ease my chills. I am breaking but fear not, brave holder of my hand, I’ll crack and shatter and splinter into a million pieces tonight and tomorrow you’ll see again, the brilliance of my smile. In the late hours I’ll crumble, and with the first streaks of morning light I’ll rise anew to rebuild on the rubble. You’ll see darling, that the best parts of me are shaped from the wreckage of nights like these.

--

--

Amanda Rose Rebello
P.S. I Love You

Sometimes a writer. Typically a romantic. Occasionally a cynic. Likes flowers, pretty things, guns and getting dirty. amandarebellowriter@gmail.com