Oh how I miss you

Mohit Priyadarshi
P.S. I Love You
Published in
1 min readAug 2, 2018

A Shakespearean sonnet

Oh you’ll never know how I miss you

Dearest, how I’ve longed for a caress,

And the melody of your sweet laughter too

Is here no more, but before I digress

And meander onto a solemn path,

I must say the travails of hopelessness

Only swell the void of a broken heart

Till all is murky, and the reek of mess

Survives, and old phantoms stick like maggots

To the soul of the cursed, but let me hush

About the whims of lost love, and drag it

To where it stirs again with a soft rush

In your soul, and you sense my love’s true;

Until then, I shall write these words for you.

--

--

Mohit Priyadarshi
P.S. I Love You

Poet and filmmaker, writing essays and fiction. I choose to live in a world where words matter.