Over. Again.

Carl
P.S. I Love You
Published in
1 min readOct 9, 2017

--

A poem that reminds how time can rewind

You were my favorite poem
A fascinating piece
With you I’ve found a home
A place I’m going to miss

You’ve brought my life into a new domain
I’ve brought you into the darkest of days
I’ve caused you so much pain
But you nullified it with so much kindness

And now it comes to an end
Our page has been torn apart
And nothing’s going to mend
This hole you’ve left in my heart

They said time solves everything
But I think what time can’t solve is something you must unravel yourself

Maybe our time is over
But time continues and we’re separated by too much of it
I’m here, you’re there
I’ll be waiting ’til our days are finally over

Until time reworks again

I’ve always been right here and I hope you’ll still be right there…

for me…

this time.

--

--