Parallel Worlds

China Cancio
P.S. I Love You
Published in
1 min readOct 23, 2018
“pathway between trees” by Patrick Fore on Unsplash

Paths and parallel worlds
meet me there…
Unchained hearts are bound,
broken puzzles,
love falls as cherry blossoms.
There’s blue sky behind those clouds,
joy, sorrow… the hearts that yearn
hidden from the unseeing eyes.
How many of me cherishes that road?
I’ll meet you on the same path
in a thousand parallel worlds.
The bench under the tree,
the boulder by the road…
long forgotten memories
swing back as déjà vu.
How many times have we met?
Dreams may be open doors.
I shall see you in the past, in the future
our numerous lives may have already crossed
the galaxy a million times.
Until we recognize and ask
along those paths and parallel worlds,
the unseeing eyes will continue to walk
on unknown roads.

--

--