Image by: Author

PINK

Ikenna Anyabuike.
P.S. I Love You
Published in
1 min readJun 30, 2019

--

Sipping pina colada, thinking of our will to power as an emotional pinata.
The love of pink,
it helps me sleep,
peeking out of my horizon; all just pink.

All duty or joy.
Your pink matter conflicting with the grey area of this story.
Trojan love is all part of the game.
Agamemnon to my Sergei Efron.

All colours dictated by speed and perception.
Spin the rainbow on the circle of life.
Bleed the spectrum.
Till it all turns to white.
I know nothing at all.
Nothing, where life or death is concerned.
This pink perspective is the beginning of the breach into the urn. Too much melancholy in my melanin.
I use my eyes as blindfolds.
Squeeze them tight.
Till all I see is pink.

All pink.

--

--

Ikenna Anyabuike.
P.S. I Love You

To be a hesitant artist. In a world so young and uncertain. I smile at the challenge.