Please Leave My Dream

(micro)Fiction Friday

A.J
P.S. I Love You
1 min readJul 31, 2020

--

Photo by 一 徐 from Pexels

“I don’t want you here.”

He only looked at her.

“I am in control! Leave!”

He said nothing.

She turned back to her dream that was continuing without her. She ran towards it trying to get away from him.

He was still in the corner of her eye with every step she took. He was never out of her sight.

She sank to the ground and threw her hands over her face.

You can’t close your eyes in a dream.

He was standing in front of her.

“Why can’t I control you?” she asked with tears streaming down her face.

He didn’t blink.

In a fit of frustration she woke up.

She wiped the real tears from her face and checked her phone.

No new messages.

--

--

A.J
P.S. I Love You

A writer who loves to travel. You’ll see me pouring beers, baking sweets, and making lattes around the world for as long as I’m able to.