Red Tin Box of Egg Rolls

Deborah Kristina
P.S. I Love You
Published in
1 min readApr 26, 2018
Photo Credit: Nom Nom Panda

Red tin box of egg rolls

earns more money probably

than worthless little me.

I haven’t tasted a sweet,

crunchy butter egg roll

or any other dessert food

for over ten years

and, as I wanted to keep

saving those crispy, crumbly

Chinese egg rolls for later,

I let the red tin box

of egg rolls sit in the cupboard

for so long that they pass

their expiration date:

decaying,

spoiling,

deteriorating.

I’m not sure if it’s nice

to own something tasty

and sweet without taking

a bite.

Photo Credit: Exotic Asian Groceries

Please feel free to take a look at my Patreon page: https://www.patreon.com/DeborahKristina

You can also email me: debbie.chow1987@gmail.com

If you would like to contribute to my writing efforts, please send a contribution to PayPal.Me/DebbieChow

Thank you for reading. Peace.

--

--

Deborah Kristina
P.S. I Love You

Author of ‘A Girl All Alone Somewhere in the World’, ‘Confessions and Thoughts of a Girl in Turkey’, ‘From Just a Girl Grown Up in America’. (Amazon.com)