Stay with Me

Patty Johnson
P.S. I Love You
Published in
1 min readNov 28, 2018
Picture Poetry Response

your presence shifted
in every particle
my eyes touched
as though your ashes
carried on for miles
from the wind’s force
into rustling tree tops
and then plunged
into speckles of low lying fog
and as streams of light
snuck through
and electrified each blade
of emerald jeweled grass
i was reminded
of how I smiled slightly
and my stomach fluttered
each time you looked at me
that way
even after
tens
and tens
of years
and then the wind
gently cupped its hands
around my ears
careful not to disturb
the last pair of earrings
you gave me just because
and whispered
i wish we could stay here like this forever too

--

--

Patty Johnson
P.S. I Love You

Aquaphobic psychologist. Chai alchemist. Was lost, now found at www.pjtemple.com.