Strangers

Unlabelled
P.S. I Love You
Published in
2 min readDec 22, 2018
Credit: Gabrielle Cole — Unsplash.com

They were strangers to her
The unknown in a world she had yet to discover
A world she would be led to by her dark
Waiting beyond her shadows
In a place she was destined to find

They were strangers to her
Residents of her future land
A land where words are made
And when she found herself there
She knew she was home

They were strangers to her
Yet when her expressions appeared on their screens
Nothing would stop them
Embracing her presence
And touching her heart

They were strangers to her
But not for too long
She is part of them now
In a place where hope is shared
And love given freely

They were strangers to her
But now they’re her community

~S.M. 22.12.2018

My wonderful community of poets. Just over a year ago I started sharing my writing on different platforms - Medium.com, LinkedIn and later Instagram. I was in the lowest place, total darkness with no light in sight. I was broken. After my family, this community has been my biggest help, my strongest ally. I am so pleased to be a part of such a caring community and I thank you all for touching my heart! Today I’m in a better place and this is largely due to you guys. I am giving this thanks today because it’s my birthday! Lots of love💜

--

--

Unlabelled
P.S. I Love You

My dearest dysfunctional mind, you can find your comfort in writing.. (Follow @s_k_mustafa on Instagram for daily extracts of my poems 😊)