The Best Piece

Carl
P.S. I Love You
Published in
2 min readSep 20, 2018
Brother [bruhth-er]: noun(s.) a person who is there when you need them; someone who picks you up when you fall; a person who sticks up for you when no one else will; a brother is always a friend.

This piece is dedicated for the one whom I consider my brother
Amongst all the pieces I’ve created so far, this one is a little bit harder
I just want to apologize because it took me so long to find
The right words to describe how thankful I am to have you at my side

I’m used to writing pieces about whatever’s in between love and pain
That it’s hard for me to create something out of pure joy
And I know this may sound a little bit insane
But a poetic piece about you is something I cannot employ

So, I’ll just let this piece be personal
for the readers to know how grateful I am to have met someone like you
You are the kindest soul ever handed to me by God
Half and a year with you has been one hell of a ride
The person I am today is one of the lives you’ve saved
I just want to give credit to you who have been
And I know will always be there for this lost, twisted soul of mine

You lifted me up more than you could ever imagine
Your helping hands are what pushed me to be a better version of myself
You have always been a role model, a big brother, a constant
In this temporary world, I’ve found a permanent in you
And the truth is, my best came from the pieces you’ve given me

I just want to apologize and thank you for everything
You’ve given this life a new, thrilling, and audacious path
Wherever life will take us, whatever events may happen, may it always transpire to you
That you’ll always have a place in this heart and that you’ll always have a part in this life
You’re the best piece you’ve ever written within me
The best piece in this perplexing life

--

--