the dream — Stargazing on the Terrace

Asif Hassan
P.S. I Love You
Published in
2 min readNov 24, 2017

I am sure I’m not the only one who’s had visions of this, dreamed of this, or wanted this.

Lying down on your terrace, talking about life, soft music playing in the background, eating junk, looking at the stars at 1 a.m.

I sure hope I’m not the only one because then this whole thing is just super weird. I’ve wanted to do this with someone I cared about.

Can be a friend, can be someone else, but just the idea of doing this seems just so good to me. It’s basically the dream for teenagers of my generation. I’ll pretend like the only reason I’ve not done this yet is because the night sky where I live is the most boring sky I’ve ever seen. Unfortunately this is where I’ve grown up and practically the only sky I’ve seen.

My point is, it’s kind of nice how we want the same thing. Like, we’re all trying to satisfy our inner most desires. All of us humans wanting the same. For once, united.

Beauty attracts us all and staring into the sky, looking into the unknown, knowing there’s a whole world out there, an entire universe. It’s beautiful, and we’re tiny.

If you watched that, and you’re wondering why it’s in the middle of this read, it’s because that is the most beautiful video I’ve watched ever. The lyrics, the music and the video just come together so well. And it kind of focuses on my obsession with the sky and lights at night or whatever.

We see the divided parts of life while the sky above us aim to unite us, making us all desire the same pleasures of life as anyone else, if you care to stop and see in the beauty of life.
- AH

--

--