The First Time

Asif Hassan
P.S. I Love You
Published in
2 min readNov 17, 2017

She left me teaching me all there is to know about love. I knew how capable I was of caring, because I cared for her.

I know the love I should aim for because of her. I know what I deserve because of her.

She was the most beautiful soul I’ve ever encountered, and she always will be.

I think people are a matter of perspective, they’re not good or bad. They’re good or bad, for us. There are people who we think about when we have time to just exist and think. When we’re not busy, when we look at the sky.

When your car is just speeding and you’re watching the trees move and all you can think about are them. The people who you don’t talk to anymore, but you’re not sad about it.

Because you know you made the best of your time together, you know the both of you cared for each other, that they’re the best person who you’ll ever know.

Love doesn’t have to be once. The first is definitely special. But there’s no guarantee the first one will last, nor the third one. There’s really no surety about our relationships. That’s what makes it special. It’s kind of in our hands. Also, it’s about how we think about it, how we take it.

I’m happy about my first one because I know I began thinking about life differently. Yes I miss her, because she’s worth it. I know she misses me.

She will always be there, in the stars for me to look into when I simply exist with nothing else to do.

photo credits to Basil Irfan — (Instagram Portfolio)

--

--