A Promise To Love

Sushovita Nelson
P.S. I Love You
Published in
2 min readMar 24, 2018

It’s easy to make a promise and is equally easy to forget it or break it. But it’s valued only if one keeps it. It’s hard to keep our words but not impossible.

Let’s not make promises we cannot keep. Or in other words let’s hold on to the promises we make. Let’s learn to be true to ourselves first and fight against what’s easy. Let’s play tough!

All the roads I chose to take, only led me to heart aches. But when I met with you, I feel this to be new.

Now I’ve got to draw the line. I don’t want to loose what’s mine. There is nothing more to find, as you spin in my mind.

Looking back at all I’ve been through. I never want to live without you. There is nothing more to find, as you spin in my mind.

I just want you to know, I will never let you go away. And I promise to be true to you. I promise to be by your side.

I promise to be true to you!

This is us- Me and Nelson💖

I admire true love and couples who make every effort to stay together forever.

This is not a poem but a song I had written before our wedding for him. I did surprise him on his birthday with a video of this song.

Just wanted to share it here. Hope you liked it.

Thanks for reading❤❤❤

--

--

Sushovita Nelson
P.S. I Love You

Let our words spread the LOVE that's been stolen from this world, where we belong.