Poetry

The Stain of Woe

A Slow Motion Rainbow

Sydney Duke Richey
P.S. I Love You
Published in
Feb 28, 2021

--

Photo by 冬城 on Unsplash

waterfalling colors
dripping, pooling
a slow motion rainbow
plopping to the floor
splattering walls

creeping
like Salvador’s timepieces
minute and hour hands
frozen in time

pigments muddled
yellow, brown, and red
creating an ugly hue
of stickiness

a meandering fusion
readily embraced
by the outstretched arms
of long green shag

woe is me
woe. is. fucking. me.

I’ll never get these stains out

Sydney Duke Richey writes from the heart. Inspired by everyday experiences, her poems, haiku, and non-fiction come from a slice of her life.
Sydney lives in the Pacific Northwest with her husband.

--

--

Sydney Duke Richey
P.S. I Love You

Writing from the heart, I’m inspired by everyday experiences. My poems, haiku and non-fiction come from a slice of my life. *Top Writer in Poetry*