Theatre and I, a love story.

Ikenna Anyabuike.
P.S. I Love You

--

They called me a fool when I told them I fell for you.
Our relationship founded on malleable truth.
-It was never meant to be.

I was fractured, light splintering across fixed time.
You were eternity, garbed in all black and cast in curiosity.
Who were you to claim me as your own?
It was not meant to be
-and yet it was.

Against the nature of reason I steadily continued to fall.
An old, despised man warned of the tears,
the madness you’d surely bring me.
I ignored darkness and devils.
Enveloped by your allure.

Denying vulnerability towards you, my ego’s wish.
To be taboo; the acquiescence to cruelty?
Still, I will not forgo our malleable truth.
Our tainted verisimilitude
has shown me the beauty of slanted love.
Bound to naked disbelief.

--

--

Ikenna Anyabuike.
P.S. I Love You

To be a hesitant artist. In a world so young and uncertain. I smile at the challenge.