Waiting

A illustration of the soul

--

I’ll wait for you…

The one who knows the single flower he picked off the side of the road is more beautiful than all the red roses money could buy.

The one who knows I find a quiet picnic under the shade of a tree, head in your lap, more romantic than any five star candle lit dinner in town.

I’ll wait for you…

The one who will take my hand and pull me in to dance with him, even though there is no music to guide us.

The one who sneaks a quick, sweet, kiss on the cheek any chance he can get because he knows it makes me smile… everytime.

I’ll wait for you…

The one who I can lean on when I’m feeling a little weak, or worn. Because he knows a strong hold and a tender forehead kiss makes the worries of my world crumble away.

The one who trusts me with his hopes and fears, no matter how big or small, because he knows I’ll keep them lock and key.

I’ll wait for you…

The one who turns minutes into hours, spoiling me with late night pillow talks.

The one who appreciates sharing the silence when necessary, becasue he knows we live in a world that talks too much.

I’ll wait for you…

The one who takes the time to know me best, who falls in love with me for everything I am, and everything I am not.

The one who yearns to undress my mind…not strip my confidence.

I’ll wait for you…

The one who will never stop giving himself even though he knows it is easier to give someone “things”, and the only “thing” I’ll ever really crave, is you.

The one who is more concerned with seeing God, rather than being seen by the rest of the world.

I’ll wait for you…

Wherever you are. Whoever you are. I hope you know I am waiting for you. I hope you pray for me the way I pray for you.

xoxo

--

--

Shaylah Teryn Simpson
P.S. I Love You

Simple gal trying to live in a world where a shmedium doesn't exist & constantly adjusting her car to the ideal AC temp.