Wholesome

Michael Kshatri
P.S. I Love You
Published in
1 min readFeb 1, 2018
Photo taken by me of the morning sunrise outside my friend’s house

You’re made of life’s purest sugar, about six carbons long.

Someone who could easily cure a person’s melancholy.

I know sometimes life can be tough to endure,

but remember you’re made out of the best stuff on Earth like Snapple.

You let out that one laugh, but immediately sigh and say

how can someone who has been so fragmented and lost

possibly be molded into someone beautiful…

Something that could at least feel complete once again.

I tell you that I’m already looking at that person-

that inside is a gift that could make Saint Nick

reconsider his career and wonder how can he compare.

Inside you is something more precious than any metal.

You roll your eyes and prepare your common comeback.

What if the only thing inside is nothing but a screw up?

A mistake that seems to never be corrected?

How can you be so sure that some sort of peace exists?

To that I say… eventually you wake up one morning.

You feel the blood travel through the temple that is your body.

You’ll breathe in the stardust that traveled lightyears to greet you.

As marigold light touches your eye, you’ll say damn, does it feel great to be alive.

--

--

Michael Kshatri
P.S. I Love You

Still learning how to navigate life. Writing is my method of mapping it out. FB/IG: @Inigoscribbles