Wonderland

Thi Nguyen
P.S. I Love You
Published in
1 min readNov 17, 2019
Photo by Simon Matzinger on Unsplash

Your fingers slender, smooth. Adept at what they do. I lie on my side as they trace the horizon. I turn over and they follow into a crevice, diving in.

A shallow distraction, they escape. Climb a happy trail up a low peak. They stop. They stay and I’m lost in your mystique.

You touch me, I tremble. I revel in your presence as I curl myself into you. Your fingers walk along my crooked spine. Tracing what keeps me straight and in line. Sometimes.

I’m broken remember? Crooked and confused, there’s gaps, relapses within the time lapses. But your fingers don’t care. They pummel through.

You fill in my voids. Your fingers bridge my holes, offering a lifeline to the battered spine. I resist out of habit, but you’re patient and kind. Pulling me in, as if I was divine?

You kiss my scars. And I feel so close to you. You encircle me as your fingers find each other, ultimately lacing us together.

We share an inhale, frozen within the in between. Existing within the breath, we are whole, we are one, we are forever.

--

--