In Case of Alice, Break Glass

A teaser

SJStone
1 min readFeb 16, 2024

--

In 2012, I started writing a new story, which turned out to be a novel. I didn’t publish it, but I’m working on it again now — mostly because it needs an audience and because I write better when I have multiple projects going all at once. This is one of them: In Case of Alice, Break Glass.

What is In Case of Alice? I gave myself a little challenge: rewrite Alice in Wonderland chapter-by-chapter but make the story completely new. You can follow along easily if you know the story and the characters. But the White Rabbit isn’t a cute bunny. “Eat Me, Drink Me” doesn’t make Alice big or small. The Red Queen isn’t who you expect her to be. And going down the rabbit hole doesn’t lead where you think it will.

Coming in 2024 in another SJ Stone serial fiction.

Enjoy the ride!

--

--

SJStone

teacher. linguist. innovator. author. politico. realist. registered Independent. Navy veteran. Find me here: https://www.sjstoneauthor.com/