I Have Been Paid 4-Figures for Consulting Since 2021. Maybe My Methods Can Work For You

The reality of getting high-ticket clients as a 1-person business

David O.
Published in
3 min readAug 14, 2024

--

Photo by engin akyurt on Unsplash

I got my first high-ticket client in 2021. And that began my consulting journey. The purpose of this article is to extract the principles of how that happened and possibly how you can replicate the results.

Here are the extracted steps of how to get high-ticket clients.

This works especially for 1-person businesses. However, it does not constitute financial advice. It is just principles extracted from case studies and the author’s experience.

Step 1: They must recognize your authority

It is very difficult for people to justify paying you a huge sum of money if you are not recognized as some (kind of) authority. This is especially true if the goal is to coach or teach them something.

My average high-ticket client has read a lot of my articles. You must dominate a particular niche to be able to demand people pay a lot.

And yes, you must be comfortable asking the amount. It would be a lot for most of those people. If you wouldn’t buy it, you shouldn’t offer it.

--

--

David O.

I investigate things and write about them. Mostly around wealth, money, rich people, career, and business success. Not financial advice