If I Started Blogging Today, Here’s What I’d Write About

A writer’s guide to starting your journey and setting up a personal brand online.

Anangsha Alammyan
The Startup
Published in
7 min readSep 5, 2024

--

Image from the author’s Instagram

“What topics can I write about on Medium?”

This is one of the most common questions I get asked on my articles and videos.

If you’re a new writer, I’m not surprised by this query. When I started my online writing journey, I was confused too. I wondered if I should have a niche, if some topics are more profitable than others, etc.

I also thought my articles needed to fall under a certain category to make money.

Now, after three years of being a full-time writer, I know that’s not the case. I know that you don’t need to stick to a particular niche or category to make money from writing.

The highest-paid articles are the ones that deliver value and come straight from the heart.

Confused? Read on, for in this article, I share the exact strategy I’d follow if I were to start blogging today from scratch. I hope you find some value in my words, and don’t forget to leave your thoughts in the comments.

What I learned

The creator space is getting crowded day by day. If I had to start writing today, I’ll focus on…

--

--