Look, What Medium Algo Is Busy With Serving Millions of Readers on the Topic Pages

As an avid reader and a Friend of Medium who explores diverse subjects, I find myself disheartened and disappointed.

Mike Broadly, DHSc
Curated Newsletters

--

Photo by Tom Fisk from Pexels

Yesterday, I encountered an insightful yet concerning piece written by Dr Mehmet Yildiz, someone I know personally and who invited me to Medium and continues to mentor me to become a better writer, editor, publisher, and curator. His decision to share such a serious story publicly piqued my interest. He wouldn’t write something lightly or randomly. I had no idea what NewBreak was but I learned a bit about it today and will write a short story later. You can find the details in his story.

My AHA Moment

The key point for my story is that shortly after, I encountered a noteworthy comment from the insightful reader Obinna Uruakpa, whose questions resonated with me, giving me an AHA moment, and igniting my scientific curiosity.

--

--

Mike Broadly, DHSc
Curated Newsletters

Retired health scientist in his mid 70s, avid reader, writer, chief editor of Health & Science, part of ILLUMINATION. Info: https://medium.com/p/28cc629772ab